Normandy Vision UK Trust

Normandy Vision
UK Trust

Satellite view of UK and north-west France

A Christian Mission working in Normandy, France

Newsletter signupKeep in touch

Newsletter signup

Sign up to our newsletter and receive regular updates on the work of Normandy Vision

Information on making a donation to Normandy Vision

Make a donation to support the work of Normandy Vision

Please Note: Normany Vision is no longer in operation

The information on this website is a historical record, not current activity

Lower Normandy

The Départements

Lower Normandy consists of three départements:

Lower Normandy
  • Calvados (14)
  • Manche (50)
  • Orne (61)

All départements have a number as well as a name, and that number is shown in brackets after the name in the list.

The capital of Lower Normandy is Caën, which is in Calvados (14).


Area (   5,548 5,938 6,103
Population (1999):   648,385 481,471 292,337
Population Density(1999):
  117 81 48
(Departmental Capital)
  Caen Saint-Lô Alençon
Population of Prefecture:
est. 2004
  116,800 19,600 28,500

Quick links


lower normandy logo

Regional Flag

normandy regional flag

Copyright © 2004-2023 Normandy Vision. All rights reserved.  |   Technical Issues: zzz

Validate page xhtml css | Page last updated: March 05th 2016