Normandy Vision UK Trust

Normandy Vision
UK Trust

Satellite view of UK and north-west France

A Christian Mission working in Normandy, France

Newsletter signupKeep in touch

Newsletter signup

Sign up to our newsletter and receive regular updates on the work of Normandy Vision

Information on making a donation to Normandy Vision

Make a donation to support the work of Normandy Vision

Please Note: Normany Vision is no longer in operation

The information on this website is a historical record, not current activity

Upper Normandy

The Départements

Upper Normandy consists of two départements:

Upper Normandy
  • Eure (27)
  • Seine-Maritime (76)

All départements have a number as well as a name, and that number is shown in brackets after the name in the list.

The capital of Upper Normandy is Rouën, which is in Seine-Maritime. Up until 1955, Seine-Maritime was known as Seine-Inférieure.


Area (   6,040 6,278
Population (1999):   541,054 1,239,138
Population Density(1999):
  90 197
(Departmental Capital)
  Évreux Rouën
Population of Prefecture:
est. 2004
  50,800 105,100

Quick links


upper normandy logo

Regional Flag

normandy regional flag

Copyright © 2004-2023 Normandy Vision. All rights reserved.  |   Technical Issues: zzz

Validate page xhtml css | Page last updated: March 05th 2016